This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Yulise Waters

Yulise Waters

Lone Star Justice Alliance
Director of Dallas County Programs
Dallas, Texas
Yulise Reaves Waters, Esq. is the Director of Dallas Programs for Lone Star Justice Alliance, where she oversees the programmatic, data, and community engagement aspects of the Second Chance Community Improvement Program (SCCIP). Previously, Waters was an Assistant City Attorney and Community Courts Prosecutor for the City of Dallas where she co-founded SCCIP, which was awarded the 2018 National Association of Drug Court Professionals’ Equity and Inclusion Award. Prior to the City of Dallas, Waters was partner in Cox Waters, P.L.L.C., a boutique Dallas law firm specializing in family law, collaborative practice and mediation. Waters holds B.A. degrees in English and Spanish, a B.B.A. in Organizational Behavior and Business Policy, and a Juris Doctorate, all from Southern Methodist University. A member of the Inaugural Emerging Leader Board at Dedman School of Law, she holds memberships in the State Bar of Texas, the Dallas Bar Association, and the J. L. Turner Legal Association. Waters serves on the boards of POETIC Trauma Therapy Center and Creative Arts Studio, Family Gateway, and on the advisory board of the ARK (Adults Relating to Kids) Group. Named “One-to-Watch” by SMU Magazine, Waters is a recipient of the History Maker Award of the Black Alumni of SMU. She has been named to the Dallas Business Journal’s “40 Under 40”, to Who’s Who in Black Dallas, and to the City of Dallas’ Wall of Honor. A Dallas Public Voices Fellow, Waters’ commentary on race, justice, and policing has been featured on nationally-syndicated radio programs, and her published columns in major U.S. city newspapers.

My Speakers Sessions

Wednesday, April 10

8:00am EDT

Civic Innovation Conference Violet CrownAndreas Addison • Wyatt Andrews • David Bearinger • Missy Benson • Seyoum Berhe • Chip Boyles • Jessica Brady • Derek Brown • James Burnett • T. Donna Chen, Ph.D. • José Cisneros • Ryan Coonerty • Roy Decker • Nora Demleitner • Tamara Dias • Timothy Dodson • Sheila Dugan • Bob Eiffert • Duanecia Evans • Erik Fabian • Harold Folley • Georgia Geen • Elizabeth Grossman • Juanita Hardy • Lee Harris • Tim Heaphy • David Hofert • The Chattery • Bobby Hopewell • Noah Horowitz • Philippa Hughes • Joe Iacobucci • Robert Jackson • Monique Johnson • Marta Keane • Gracie Kreth • Paul Krutko • Harriet Kuhr • Lev Kushner • Isha Lee • Chauncy Lennon • Chris Little • Zachary Markovits • Shawanda Mason-Moore • Sunshine Mathon • Dayna Matthew • Cathy McGhee • Lauren Mims • Andria McClellan • Andrew Mondschein • Chas Moore • Sutton Mora Hayes • Giles Morris • Louis Nelson • Andrea Orlando • Joanne Page • Melba Pearson • Christy Phillips • Matt Pritchard • Beena Raghavendran • Brandon Readus • Travis Rejman • Joshua René • Elliott Robinson • Hana Schank • Kristin Sharp • Rusty Smith • Natalie Snider • Josh Spickler • Tommye Sutton • Carl Swanson • Robyn Tannehill • Christine Tarquinio • Larry Terry • Chris Thompson • Emma Violand-Sanchez • Yulise Waters • Stelfanie Williams • Josh Yates • Hartfield Foundation • UVA Office of the Provost

1:30pm EDT


Twitter Feed