This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Nora Demleitner

Nora Demleitner

Washington and Lee University School of Law
Roy L. Steinheimer Jr. Professor of Law
Lexington, Virginia
Nora V. Demleitner is the Roy L. Steinheimer Jr Professor of Law at Washington and Lee University, Virginia. She can be reached at demleitnern@wlu.edu and @NDemleitner. She teaches and has written widely on sentencing and collateral sanctions, on comparative and immigration law, and on legal education. Professor Demleitner, who received degrees from Yale Law School and the Georgetown University Law Center, served as the dean at both Hofstra and Washington and Lee Law School. She has held teaching and research appoints at numerous US and European universities and institutes. She is the lead author of Sentencing Law and Policy and an editor of the Federal Sentencing Reporter. Her articles have appeared in leading U.S. law reviews and the Huffington Post, The Hill, the National Law Journal, and all three major Virginia newspapers have carried her Opinion pieces. She is an elected member of the American Law Institute and the International Academy of Comparative Law.

My Speakers Sessions

Wednesday, April 10

8:00am EDT

Civic Innovation Conference Violet CrownAndreas Addison • Wyatt Andrews • David Bearinger • Missy Benson • Seyoum Berhe • Chip Boyles • Jessica Brady • Derek Brown • James Burnett • T. Donna Chen, Ph.D. • José Cisneros • Ryan Coonerty • Roy Decker • Nora Demleitner • Tamara Dias • Timothy Dodson • Sheila Dugan • Bob Eiffert • Duanecia Evans • Erik Fabian • Harold Folley • Georgia Geen • Elizabeth Grossman • Juanita Hardy • Lee Harris • Tim Heaphy • David Hofert • The Chattery • Bobby Hopewell • Noah Horowitz • Philippa Hughes • Joe Iacobucci • Robert Jackson • Monique Johnson • Marta Keane • Gracie Kreth • Paul Krutko • Harriet Kuhr • Lev Kushner • Isha Lee • Chauncy Lennon • Chris Little • Zachary Markovits • Shawanda Mason-Moore • Sunshine Mathon • Dayna Matthew • Cathy McGhee • Lauren Mims • Andria McClellan • Andrew Mondschein • Chas Moore • Sutton Mora Hayes • Giles Morris • Louis Nelson • Andrea Orlando • Joanne Page • Melba Pearson • Christy Phillips • Matt Pritchard • Beena Raghavendran • Brandon Readus • Travis Rejman • Joshua René • Elliott Robinson • Hana Schank • Kristin Sharp • Rusty Smith • Natalie Snider • Josh Spickler • Tommye Sutton • Carl Swanson • Robyn Tannehill • Christine Tarquinio • Larry Terry • Chris Thompson • Emma Violand-Sanchez • Yulise Waters • Stelfanie Williams • Josh Yates • Hartfield Foundation • UVA Office of the Provost

My Moderators Sessions

Wednesday, April 10

3:45pm EDT


Twitter Feed