This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Joe Iacobucci

Joe Iacobucci

Sam Schwartz Transportation Consultants
Principal, New Mobility Practice Leader
Los Angeles, California
Joe Iacobucci is the New Mobility Practice Leader and Director of Transit for Sam Schwartz. He is an internationally-recognized leader in new mobility; guiding clients to manage the emergence of autonomous vehicles. Mr. Iacobucci is responsible for managing several major projects, including regional new mobility studies for Seattle, Miami, Los Angeles and other major markets. He has also performed national studies for Transit Center and the National Academies in addition to guidance for the USDOT, APTA, National Center for Mobility Management. Mr. Iacobucci’s work has guided the private sector in achieving mobility solutions in the public realm, including work with Ford Smart Mobility, Chariot, Lime, and Motivate. Key to his approach on new mobility and autonomous vehicles, is his intuitive grasp of mass transit, mobility, access, market optimization, and transportation technology which has led to success in advising clients on integrating emerging technologies with traditional modes and transit networks.
He is a contributor to the book No One at the Wheel, the co-author of Driverless Future (driverlessfuture.org), and his work has been featured in the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Wired, Fast Company, Tech Crunch, Slate, The Atlantic’s CityLab, Curbed, several conferences, and academic publications.

My Speakers Sessions

Wednesday, April 10

8:00am EDT

Civic Innovation Conference Violet CrownAndreas Addison • Wyatt Andrews • David Bearinger • Missy Benson • Seyoum Berhe • Chip Boyles • Jessica Brady • Derek Brown • James Burnett • T. Donna Chen, Ph.D. • José Cisneros • Ryan Coonerty • Roy Decker • Nora Demleitner • Tamara Dias • Timothy Dodson • Sheila Dugan • Bob Eiffert • Duanecia Evans • Erik Fabian • Harold Folley • Georgia Geen • Elizabeth Grossman • Juanita Hardy • Lee Harris • Tim Heaphy • David Hofert • The Chattery • Bobby Hopewell • Noah Horowitz • Philippa Hughes • Joe Iacobucci • Robert Jackson • Monique Johnson • Marta Keane • Gracie Kreth • Paul Krutko • Harriet Kuhr • Lev Kushner • Isha Lee • Chauncy Lennon • Chris Little • Zachary Markovits • Shawanda Mason-Moore • Sunshine Mathon • Dayna Matthew • Cathy McGhee • Lauren Mims • Andria McClellan • Andrew Mondschein • Chas Moore • Sutton Mora Hayes • Giles Morris • Louis Nelson • Andrea Orlando • Joanne Page • Melba Pearson • Christy Phillips • Matt Pritchard • Beena Raghavendran • Brandon Readus • Travis Rejman • Joshua René • Elliott Robinson • Hana Schank • Kristin Sharp • Rusty Smith • Natalie Snider • Josh Spickler • Tommye Sutton • Carl Swanson • Robyn Tannehill • Christine Tarquinio • Larry Terry • Chris Thompson • Emma Violand-Sanchez • Yulise Waters • Stelfanie Williams • Josh Yates • Hartfield Foundation • UVA Office of the Provost

10:00am EDT


Twitter Feed