This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Eric	Parker

Eric Parker

President and Founder
Eric R. Parker, AIA, Founder & President of theClubhou.se, and co-founder of Make Startups, bring years of experience in innovation, architecture, design, community strategy, marketing, and public relations together to help communities and individuals build economic independence. Eric's work has been published in Bloomberg Business Week, and featured in the Stanford d.school publication "Make Space: How to set the stage for creative collaboration". Since founding theClubhou.se in 2012, his work has brought him to State Capitols, U.S. Congress, and the White House to speak and advise governments on how to support local innovation. From an initial $15,000 personal investment Eric and his team have built an independent financially sustainable non-profit incubator that has:

- Spurred the development of over 80 businesses and 250 jobs
- Raised over $2,000,000 to support innovation ecosystem development
- Supported ecosystem builders in over 20 communities
- Led education efforts teaching over 2,000 youth and adults to code
- Organized community events for over 25,000 people

My Speakers Sessions

Friday, April 12


Entrepreneurial Ecosystems Conference Violet CrownPamela Abalu • Joshua Anton • Ross Baird • Grace Belangia • Jon Bier • Jeanne Milliken Bonds • Carleen Bowers • Derrick Braziel • Marland Buckner • Tighe Bullock • Sean Carr, Ph.D. • Jill Carroll • Ric Cavender • Tom Chapman • Mylea Charvat • Tom Click • Mick Cornett • Elizabeth Cromwell • Matt Dunne • Chinedu Echeruo • CO.STARTERS • Roben Farzad • Jason Feifer • Elizabeth Freeman • Jason Fuller • Rick Gordon • Sameer Gulati • David Hall • Chris Harris • Imagene Harris • Felecia Hatcher-Pearson • Sean Henry • Tiffany Henry • Erika Herz • David Hirsch • Archie Holmes • Steve Hoang • Mitchell Horowitz • Anika Horn • Fay Horwitt • Denise Hubbard • Matt Illian • Roger Johnson • Erik Johnston • Joseph Kapp • Bo Kemp • Adam Klein • Christine Lai • Stephanie Landrum • Kim Lane • Michael Lenox • Christopher Lloyd • Michelle Marks • Eric Martin • John McElligott • Evans McMillion • Tina Metzer • Jennifer Miller • Maegan Moore • Stephen Moret • Eric Parker • Chad Rogers • Julia Ross • Marco Rubin • Jessica Sabbath • Timothy Sands • Marie Schacht • Gene Schleppenbach • Joel Selzer • David Touve • Sean Washington • Brian Watson • Tom Weithman • Jayson White • Christina Winn • Dubby Wynne • Paul Yandura • Beth Zimmer • UVA’s Batten Institute at the Darden School of Business • Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation



Twitter Feed