This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Larkin Garbee

Larkin Garbee

Startup Champions Network
Interim Executive Director
Richmond, VA
Larkin Garbee is a founding member and Interim Executive Director of the Startup Champions Network. She is a natural entrepreneurial ecosystem builder and civic instigator with a passion for supporting founders and building inclusive communities with an emphasis on technology, innovation and entrepreneurship.

In 2011, Larkin founded 804RVA, Richmond, VA’s first technology-focused coworking space. In 2012, she joined Startup America and accelerated Richmond’s entrepreneurial ecosystem by launching Lighthouse Labs, Startup Virginia, RVA Makerfest, and a pre-accelerator at Virginia Commonwealth University. She brought national programs to Richmond, including Unreasonable Labs, CoStarters, and Startup Weekend and hosted over 900 technology events in the Richmond region. Most recently, she partnered with Girls for A Change to develop a framework for a digital skills training and apprenticeship program and with Lantera Labs to launch a series of coding bootcamps.

Larkin has spoken at the White House about connecting the Commonwealth of Virginia’s entrepreneurial hubs to form a thriving statewide ecosystem. She was recognized by Style Weekly’s Top 40 Under 40, and was awarded by the Center for Innovative Technology as a GAP 50 designee across the state of Virginia. She is a serial entrepreneur who is dedicated to supporting and building diverse and inclusive ecosystems.
Friday, April 12

8:00am EDT

Entrepreneurial Ecosystems Conference Violet CrownPamela Abalu • Joshua Anton • Ross Baird • Grace Belangia • Jon Bier • Jeanne Milliken Bonds • Carleen Bowers • Derrick Braziel • Marland Buckner • Tighe Bullock • Sean Carr, Ph.D. • Jill Carroll • Ric Cavender • Tom Chapman • Mylea Charvat • Tom Click • Mick Cornett • Elizabeth Cromwell • Matt Dunne • Chinedu Echeruo • Enoch Elwell • Roben Farzad • Jason Feifer • Elizabeth Freeman • Jason Fuller • Rick Gordon • Sameer Gulati • David Hall • Chris Harris • Imagene Harris • Felecia Hatcher-Pearson • Sean Henry • Tiffany Henry • Erika Herz • David Hirsch • Archie Holmes • Steve Hoang • Mitchell Horowitz • Anika Horn • Fay Horwitt • Denise Hubbard • Matt Illian • Roger Johnson • Erik Johnston • Joseph Kapp • Bo Kemp • Adam Klein • Christine Lai • Stephanie Landrum • Kim Lane • Michael Lenox • Christopher Lloyd • Michelle Marks • Eric Martin • John McElligott • Evans McMillion • Tina Metzer • Jennifer Miller • Maegan Moore • Stephen Moret • Eric Parker • Chad Rogers • Julia Ross • Marco Rubin • Jessica Sabbath • Timothy Sands • Marie Schacht • Gene Schleppenbach • Joel Selzer • David Touve • Sean Washington • Brian Watson • Tom Weithman • Jayson White • Christina Winn • Dubby Wynne • Paul Yandura • Beth Zimmer • UVA’s Batten Institute at the Darden School of Business • Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

10:00am EDT

10:45am EDT

11:00am EDT

12:00pm EDT

12:45pm EDT

2:00pm EDT

2:30pm EDT

3:30pm EDT

5:00pm EDT

6:30pm EDT


Twitter Feed