This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Tom Tom champions civic innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in America’s hometowns.

[Back to Tom Tom Festival]
avatar for Andreas Addison

Andreas Addison

Civic Innovator LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Andreas Addison is the founder of Civic Innovator, LLC, an innovation, strategy, and design partner. Over his ten-year career, Andreas has established himself, nationally and internationally, as an innovation thought leader through his work addressing social issues by leveraging equitable and inclusive engagement. He has developed transformative results that include developing customized programs, efficiency improvements, and technology solutions. He has developed a unique approach that combines design-thinking, systems thinking, and force field analysis. Innovation thrives at the intersection of people, data, and technology and believes that inclusive engagement strengthens the final outcome.

He has worked with national and international foundations, state and local governments, as well as with Fortune 500 companies to startups. He has implemented innovative solutions with small businesses, local governments, and international partners. His work includes the cities of Boston, Athens Greece, and Warsaw Poland, as well as collaboration with Code for America, Fuse Corps, IBM Smarter Cities, German Marshall Fund, Bertelsmann Foundation, and Rockefeller Foundation.

Andreas earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Virginia Tech and an MBA from the University of Richmond. Andreas was elected to City Council for the City of Richmond in 2016.
Wednesday, April 10

8:00am EDT

Civic Innovation Conference Violet CrownAndreas Addison • Wyatt Andrews • David Bearinger • Missy Benson • Seyoum Berhe • Chip Boyles • Jessica Brady • Derek Brown • James Burnett • T. Donna Chen, Ph.D. • José Cisneros • Ryan Coonerty • Roy Decker • Nora Demleitner • Tamara Dias • Timothy Dodson • Sheila Dugan • Bob Eiffert • Duanecia Evans • Erik Fabian • Harold Folley • Georgia Geen • Elizabeth Grossman • Juanita Hardy • Lee Harris • Tim Heaphy • David Hofert • The Chattery • Bobby Hopewell • Noah Horowitz • Philippa Hughes • Joe Iacobucci • Robert Jackson • Monique Johnson • Marta Keane • Gracie Kreth • Paul Krutko • Harriet Kuhr • Lev Kushner • Isha Lee • Chauncy Lennon • Chris Little • Zachary Markovits • Shawanda Mason-Moore • Sunshine Mathon • Dayna Matthew • Cathy McGhee • Lauren Mims • Andria McClellan • Andrew Mondschein • Chas Moore • Sutton Mora Hayes • Giles Morris • Louis Nelson • Andrea Orlando • Joanne Page • Melba Pearson • Christy Phillips • Matt Pritchard • Beena Raghavendran • Brandon Readus • Travis Rejman • Joshua René • Elliott Robinson • Hana Schank • Kristin Sharp • Rusty Smith • Natalie Snider • Josh Spickler • Tommye Sutton • Carl Swanson • Robyn Tannehill • Christine Tarquinio • Larry Terry • Chris Thompson • Emma Violand-Sanchez • Yulise Waters • Stelfanie Williams • Josh Yates • Hartfield Foundation • UVA Office of the Provost Civic Innovation Conference: Networking Coffee The Jefferson TheaterHartfield Foundation • UVA Office of the Provost

9:00am EDT

10:00am EDT

12:00pm EDT

2:45pm EDT

5:00pm EDT


Twitter Feed